Mella is a company that is driven by exceeding our client's expectations. We care deeply about what our clients think of our service. We read and respond to our client reviews on a daily basis, and if someone is unhappy with our performance, we work with them to make it right. That's why the most important statement we make, and that we stand by every day, is "We Do The Right Things Right. Every Time."

Customer Reviews


Overall Rating 4.85 Based on 155 Endorsements



I've already forgotten the young men's names, but they not only did a great job, but had great interpersonal skills as well.

Ginny from BURLINGTON, KY

10/21/2019

I have for years used Mella to. clean my gutters, carpets & windows. Absolutely would not use anyone else. I have recommended them to family, neighbors & friends. Always on time - professional & best of all does a great job!!

Cindy from Villa Hills, KY

10/21/2019

Good

Melissa from Burlington, KY

10/7/2019

They clean the gutters very well. If I have a problem, they come and fix it to my liking. They are great to work with.

Mary Anne from Ft. Mitchell, KY

10/4/2019

great job

Walt from cincinnati, OH

10/4/2019

Great job!

Kelly from Milford, OH

9/22/2019

Friendly and the windows looked great but they did miss one. They could have done a better job of cleaning up the drips on the window sill as they cleaned each inside window. We had to wipe down most of the sills when we put the screens back in.

Lee from Villa Hills, KY

9/21/2019

Always have done an excellent job for us

Sue & Bill from Walton, KY

9/20/2019

Very nice staff, reasonable and dependable service

James from Park Hills, KY

9/19/2019

Mella's staff are consistently professional, well-trained, and considerate. I have had great experiences with both their carpet cleaning and window washing services.

Elizabeth from Cincinnati, OH

9/9/2019

Always excellent!

Kumiko from Fort Mitchell, KY

8/27/2019

I was very happy with the two that came and cleaned the gutters. I believe they were thorough and actually, would have given a 4.5. I know there was quite a bit of debris in specific gutters, so, maybe a little bit more attention to clean up.

Lucinda from Park Hills, KY

8/26/2019

Very neat, done on time, a couple window inserts had to be reset, but overall a satisfactory job. We'd use them again.

John from Cincinnati, OH

8/24/2019

Services were good. Technicians were professional and polite.

Melissa from Cincinnati, OH

8/24/2019

The boys did a great job. Will call you to clean windows again.

Brookes from FORT THOMAS, KY

8/23/2019

This is either the third or fourth year in a row that Mella has cleaned our windows. They are professional, courteous, make my wife feel safe and do a great job!

Steve from Covington, KY

8/23/2019

Very professional and experienced technicians, completed their work efficiently and cleaned up so we hardly knew they were there. This is the third service we have had with Mella (carpet, window and house cleaning) and we have been well satisfied. …

G.Edward from Union, KY

8/23/2019

Mella was awesome! My windows look great and I’ve already recommended them to 3 friends.

Kellie from Cincinnati, OH

8/5/2019

Great results. Very professional

Debbi from Walton, KY

8/1/2019

There was a bit of confusion about what was supposed to be cleaned. It all worked out but shouldn’t have happened. The young man who came were friendly and did good.

Cathy from Florence, KY

7/30/2019

I have been so impressed with Mella's service and employees. Prompt, professional, and excellent work. Prices are fair.

Elizabeth from Cincinnati, OH

7/30/2019

Tech's were professional.

Anne from CINCINNATI, OH

7/30/2019

They did a great job, but it wasn't as good as the first time. I think the first time we had our carpets cleaned, the guy who did the cleaning was much more thorough and took his time.

Phyllis from Erlanger, KY

7/30/2019

Great Service! The guys were in and out fast and did a super job. Would recommend them highly.

Kevin from Erlanger, KY

7/27/2019

BJ and Mella Windows & Carpet Cleaning are absolutely the best. My new carpet is stunning and my windows are sparkling clean. BJ and his crew are prompt, professional, and so friendly. It's a joy to work with them. I've used them before and will…

Cheryl from Hamilton, OH

7/26/2019

Great job, courteous service, timely and reasonably priced

Blair from Cincinnati, OH

7/25/2019

Our carpet looks brand new! Excellent job at a very reasonable price! Highly recommend this company.

Moya from Union, KY

7/25/2019

"I did not see the carpet after it was cleaned but my Realtor did see it and said there were several places that needed a 'redo'. I called and they sent someone out to my place very quickly. My realtor was there to point out the bad places and they were worked on by the tech. One place did not clean up well at all but other places did clean up and she was satisfied." BJ David replied on 07/26/2019 "Hi Phyllis, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad that we were able to go back out and clean up the spot you were concerned about. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Have a great weekend!"

Phyllis from Florence, TN

7/25/2019

I love the guys that came to service our windows they were so personable professional and kind

Teri from Fort Thomas, KY

7/25/2019

Nice guys--good job

George from Crescent Springs, KY

7/25/2019

"We have used Mella for several years and have always received great service at very resonable prices. Outstanding work!"

Brian from Cincinnati, OH

7/25/2019

Prompt and thorough service!

Sauyer from Cincinnati, OH

6/18/2019

Staff friendly. Carpet looked great but some stains resurfaced after only one day. This has not happened before with your company. And it was disappointing. BJ David replied on 06/19/2019. Hi Jane, Sorry to hear that those spots came back up for you. Our office staff will reach out to you today to set up an appointment to address those spots. We appreciate your honest review and continued services!

Jane from Edgewood, KY

6/18/2019

Very good work and friendly people doing the work. Thanks

Jim from Cincinnati, OH

6/18/2019

Carpets look great! Your crew is personable and very professional. Definitely will use again! Thanks!

Mary Kay from Fort Mitchell, KY

6/16/2019

Good work. People who care.

Bob from Villa hills, KY

6/14/2019

Windows never looked better!

Krista from Fort Thomas, KY

6/14/2019

BJ and Mella do a great job. I have used them multiple times.

Lance from Union, KY

6/14/2019

Mella always does a wonderful job with both my carpets and my windows! Always professional and courteous employees who take pride in their work!

Lori from Independence, KY

6/7/2019

Nice guys! A pleasure to have in my house.

Amy from Union, KY

6/6/2019

Thank you for the job well done. You fit me in on short notice and even rescheduled last minute!

Tommy from Alexandria, KY

6/6/2019

very pleased. windows looked good and workers were efficient. cleaned up after work.

Marilyn from Cincinnati, OH

6/6/2019

You guys were very fast and professional, and did a fantastic job!

Preston from Florence, KY

6/6/2019

Guys were wonderful!

Becky from Harrison, OH

6/6/2019

Adam has made two visits to clean gutters and windows at our house and did a wonderful job. He is a hard worker and aims for customer satisfaction.

Randy from Villa Hills, KY

6/6/2019

prompt professional service

Ruth Ann from blue ash, OH

6/6/2019

Customer service was outstanding. Gentlemen we prompt, professional, courteous! It was a huge job!!! The screens looked good considering the shape they are in, old!! Windows were sparkling when they finished-very pleased. Only wish they had a tool remove more of the grim out of the frames.

Susan from Independence, KY

5/30/2019

Great young workers. Eager to do a good job.

Sally from Alexandria, KY

5/28/2019

Professional and Courteous and punctual. Have had 2 experiences and both positive. Thank you.

Nancy from Covington, KY

5/28/2019

Staff is always kind and respectful. They do a wonderful job with the carpets and chairs. Highly recommend!

Suzanne from Cincinnati, OH

5/22/2019

Showed up early, professional, and very nice. Will definitely use them again!

Stephanie from Ft. Mitchell, KY

5/8/2019

Fantastic service

Lisa from Cold Spring, KY

5/7/2019

Two young men were polite and no nonsense. We’re on time and quick with the job. Will use again.

Jo from Maineville, OH

5/7/2019

Excellent job at a reasonable price.

Sharon from Covington, KY

5/3/2019

Another outstanding job by the Mella technicians! Window & home siding cleaning - both completed with professionalism & attention to detail.

Jim from South Lebanon, OH

5/3/2019

Prompt scheduling, windows are spotless. Great work.

Michelle from Cincinnati, OH

5/3/2019

Great and courteous service. Your technician does a great job and represents your company well.

Mike from union, KY

5/3/2019

Good

Frank from Erlanger, KY

5/3/2019

great employees

Diane from Fort Mitchell, KY

5/1/2019

Great service and accommodated me by coming early. Friendly guys and great work! Always like Mark coming!

Eileen & Mike from Florence, KY

4/23/2019

As always, Mella does a wonderful job. The technicians that come out are great, professional & respectful.

Jim & Gina from Alexandria, KY

4/22/2019

Arrived on time. Got up some stains I didn't think would come up. Courteous and professional. I am always impressed with Mella's services.

Jody from Ft Mitchell, KY

4/22/2019

Good staff

Kelly from union, KY

4/22/2019

Mella did an excellent job, as usual!

Brett from Union, KY

4/12/2019

The team was early and friendly. NO complaints. Will definitely use Mella again.

Teri from West Chester, OH

4/12/2019

We just moved into our home and the carpets were almost white. With two young children they were quickly stained. Mella saved me from replacing the carpet and made it look like new!

Amanda from Cincinnati, OH

4/9/2019

Justin and his team always do impeccable, professional work. I’ve been using Mella for years and they have my highest recommendation.

Marnie from Newport, KY

3/24/2019

Great guys, great service. Thank you!

Lauralyn from Erlanger, KY

3/20/2019

The guys were polite and forthcoming and did a very good job of washing the windows. Thank you!

Tatyana from Cincinnati, OH

3/19/2019

Carpet cleaners were very professional and efficient. They completed their work and kept me informed. The carpets were dry within about 6 hours completely which I liked and demonstrated they did not soak" the carpets. Highly recommend.

G. from Union, KY

3/19/2019

Very satisfied with my carpet cleaning. Would recommend!

Sheila from Alexandria, KY

3/15/2019

Windows look spectacular. Honest pros!

Glenn from Lebanon, OH

3/8/2019

Always pleased with Mella Service

Cindy from Cincinnati, OH

3/7/2019

Nothing makes my wife smile like clean windows. The team came to the house outlined exactly what they were going to do. They completed the work efficiently and professionally.

Ryan from Park Hills, KY

3/7/2019

Professional; no bait and switch; great value for excellent work.

Alex from Crestview Hills, KY

2/21/2019

Excellent service, great price

Andrew from Ft Mitchell, KY

2/11/2019

Friendly workers that did a great job

Diane from Fort Mitchell, KY

2/5/2019

They did an excellent job with our carpets. We will use them again in the future and are glad to recommend Mella.

Adam from Hebron, KY

2/4/2019

Mella window and carpet cleaning provided exceptional service and made decision making and installation of new carpet a great experience. I live out of the area and hired Mella to install carpet in my mom's house. They came to the house with several samples and put my mom's concerns at ease. Mella communicates the specifics and do what they say. - Thank you Mella!

Ed and Alison from LEBANON, OH

1/28/2019

Always a great job and nice people!

Michele from Florence, KY

1/28/2019

Your men were friendly, hard working, thorough, and generous. What more could an employer want? Thanks. Andrew Lautz

Andrew from Fort Mitchell, KY

1/22/2019

Not only was it easy to use the online scheduling tool, but the service was excellent. The technician was friendly and hard-working. I would recommend Mella to anyone.

Mindy from Fort Wright, KY

1/21/2019

Very pleased with the carpet cleaning by Mella. They arrived on time and were very courteous, professional and efficient. I will use them again and highly recommend them to others.

Susan from Union, KY

1/21/2019

Excellent response time. Project results exceeded expectations.

Jim & Kathy from Villa Hills, KY

1/21/2019

Workers were very efficient and polite. Very happy with the service, also found the pricing fair.

Stephanie from covington, KY

1/20/2019

Thorough job done by a friendly crew....even in the cold weather!

Nancy from Cincinnati, OH

1/17/2019

On time, efficient, thorough

Paula from Villa Hills, KY

1/15/2019

Great job and great people.

Michael from Taylor Mill, KY

1/15/2019

Carpets look great. Thanks!

Jenny from Ft. Wright, KY

1/15/2019

Great as always

Joan from Lakeside Park, KY

1/10/2019

The fact that your personnel has remained consistent over the years, has made it that much more convenient to do business with you. Not only is the customer service great, I don't even have to explain which windows we need cleaned since it has been the same crew for each of the last three years. And their work is spotless and on time.

Robert from Cincinnati, OH

1/8/2019

Very polite, professional and thorough. They were efficient and took their time to get it done. I was impressed by your service and the young Men you sent. Thank you. You have a customer.

Nancy from Covington, KY

12/27/2018

Mella always does a great job making my remolding company's finished product look great!

Building Equity LLC from Northern, KY

12/27/2018

Everyone I had contact with was pleasant and completely professional. Windows and screens perfect, and carpets where 100%. Great job by all...keep it up!

Pat from Erlanger, KY

12/27/2018

Mella Services were fantastic! The two technicians that came to our home to clean our carpets were very professional and knowledgeable. We had several stains that had soaked in for months and Mella was able to remove the stains without a trace. The techs were respectful of both our time and our belongings. They made sure everything was attended to before they left. The only indication they were even there was the fresh, clean carpets they left behind. I would highly recommend!

Tina Marie from Lakeside Park, KY

12/27/2018

Professional, thorough and dependable!

Joni from Burlington, KY

12/19/2018

efficient, thorough, total professionals.

Elizabeth from Cincinnati, OH

12/18/2018

staff arrived early and were very efficient and did a good job.

Maryanne from cincinnati, OH

12/18/2018

Guys did a good job...on time,,,good work

Robert from Fort Thomas, KY

12/18/2018

Justin did a terrific job cleaning our carpets. He was polite, thorough, and knowledgeable. He was excellent.

Jill from Covington, KY

12/16/2018

Matt and Noah were on time, finished early and cleaned carpet that I thought was uncleanable! Mella is fantastic!

Danna from Villa hills, KY

12/11/2018

Wonderful experience with Mella. Not only were my carpets and grout cleaned in a professional manner, but the technician pointed out issues I had in my carpet that needed to be addressed sooner, rather than later. Mella was also able to make repairs to these issues, and had a team out the next day to do so. I brought Mella in because I had just bought my home, and they did a great job starting me out on the right foot!

Joe from Union, KY

12/11/2018

I'm sorry it has taken so long to respond. I didn't want to, but have changed my mind... I was so disappointed in the cleaning. That is why I didn't want to respond, but every time I see the spots that were left and knowing the guys were not at the house much longer than an hour, I feel the need to say something. I even gave them a tip! But that was before I came in the look at carpet, my mistake. I have used your services before and received good cleaning on both carpets and windows, so I was expecting good service again, but was disappointed. BJ David replied on 12/13/2018 Pamela, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your service. We would like the opportunity to remedy the situation with a re clean. Thank you for the business you have provided us. I will give you a call again to set up a re clean. Thank you for your patience.

Pamela from Crescent Springs, KY

12/9/2018

Great job, great employees! Our carpets look wonderful!

Susan from Florence, KY

12/7/2018

Excellent job!

Doug from covington, KY

12/6/2018

The service reps were very professional, friendly and quick.

Mehrin from Villa Hills, KY

12/5/2018

Justin did a great job on our carpets!! Probably the best carpet cleaning we’ve had in a while!

Lisa from Union, KY

11/28/2018

Very happy with the way our windows turned out and excellent customer service by the staff that came. Thank you.

Natalie from Edgewood, KY

11/28/2018

Very Professional Service

Scott from Ft Wright, KY

11/28/2018

The two guys who showed up to provide the services were very professional and pleasant. They worked quickly and efficiently. I will use them again and would recommend them to anyone needing carpet cleaning.

Anthony from Florence, KY

11/28/2018

Did an excellent job!! Would highly recommend.

Tammy from Independence, KY

11/27/2018

Matt & Steve were early, efficient, and left the carpets looking great!

Jay from Crescent Springs, KY

11/27/2018

The online scheduling process was super easy. I was able to see a calendar of availability in my area, which gave me a discount. The guys, who came to clean the windows, were very polite and efficient and did a great job.

Annette from Florence, KY

11/27/2018

The only "complaint" is that dog and cat hair couldn't be lifted with the upholstery cleaning.

Brooke from Villa Hills, KY

11/27/2018

Team did a great job.

Brad from Wilder, KS

11/27/2018

My carpeting had numerous stains and they did an excellent job of removing them. They also informed me of you flooring replacement service which I will be looking into come spring.

Sheryl from Wilder, KY

11/20/2018

I had a Mella do numerous jobs. I have always been pleased. The staff is professional and on time.

Cindy & John from Ft wright, KY

11/20/2018

Mella did a great job of showing up on time and working with me on my specific needs. They showed up and did a great job and kept everything simple.

Chad from Ludlow, KY

11/20/2018

Very professional

Kathy from Cold spring, KY

11/20/2018

Crew was great! Windows sparkling! Carpets next. Thanks Mella!

John from Cincinnati, OH

11/20/2018

Guys were nice, not messy, quick

Lois from Fort Wright, KY

11/16/2018

Everything is good.

Jewel from Hebron, KY

11/16/2018

Very timely and a great job.

Jim from HEBRON, KY

11/15/2018

This is our third time for window cleaning and second for carpets. We have been very pleased. The crews are friendly but professional. They do a fantastic job. I have recommended Mella to several friends and neighbors

Patricia from Erlanger, KY

11/15/2018

Windows looked great after construction.

Rich's Proper from Covington, KY

11/15/2018

Carpets look way better than they did before the cleaning.

Dan from Florence, KY

11/15/2018

Great job and Really helped us when we were in a time crunch!!!

Nina & Wes from Cincinnati, OH

11/15/2018

Great job! Thank you!

John and from Hebron, KY

11/15/2018

My Tech didn't try to oversell me on anything other than the work that was requested. He did do an inspection of the areas' needing cleaning prior to the service work performed gave an honest recommendation for cleaning. Was fast and efficient.

Drew from BATAVIA, OH

11/3/2018

On Time and did a great job

Joe and Teresa from Edgewood, KY

11/2/2018

Your services always meet our expectations & tge technicians are professional, polite, knowledgeable & leave no mess.

Jim & Gina from Alexandria, KY

11/2/2018

We are completely satisfied. Our windows are sparkling!

Joanne from Covington, KY

11/1/2018

Carpet cleaning was amazing. I have already recommended it to all family and friends

Kelly from Union, KY

10/19/2018

I was a little disappointed there was only one technician. I felt like some things didn't get moved and replaced. BJ David replied on 10/17/2018 - Good Morning Laurie, Sorry to hear that you are disappointed that we did not have more than one technician. Our schedule varies with how many technicians are onsite. We do our best to provide excellent service at each appointment. We appreciate the opportunity to be able to work with you again. Enjoy your day!

Laurie from Fort Thomas, KY

10/16/2018

the guys did a great job. i would definitely use your services again

Donald from cincinnati, OH

10/16/2018

Professional polite and very thorough. Always a pleasure working with your company and staff.

Bill from Ludlow, KY

10/15/2018

The guys did a great job on the windows. They were very neat and clean!

Jean from Ludlow, KY

10/15/2018

Very happy with the service. Only comment is that the carpet seemed very wet, and took about 30 hours to dry, even with our fan running and heat on. BJ David replied on 10/17/2018 Hi Tyson, Thank your for using our service. We appreciate you letting us know about the dry time on the carpet. Management has been made aware of this and we will be making adjustments for the future. Enjoy your week!

Tyson from Erlanger, KY

10/15/2018

Amy from Cincinnati, OH

10/15/2018

Carpets look great. Technicians did an excellent job.

Betsy from Amelia, OH

10/11/2018

Friendly, on time service, also friendly service on phone. Great job on carpets, dried quickly too. Thanks!

Denise from Cincinnati, OH

10/7/2018

Very timely and efficient. Windows look great!

Joelle from Fort Wright, KY

10/4/2018

Both employees showed up right on time, without making us wait, and were friendly and fast. The carpets looked and smelled great! We will definitely be using Mella again in the future!

Molly from Independence, KY

10/4/2018

Mr Bj David and his associates are first class. Their customer service is second to none and were expeditious in their response during a time of need. We did have two other companies out previously who could not complete the work correctly and stated the task as impossible. The professionals at Mella Services restored our carpet to new in no time and the first time. They have earned our business for life. Thank you Mella!

Bryan from Hebron, KY

10/4/2018

I was so happy to find Mella to clean my daughter's sofas and area rugs. They were so pleasant to work with and also very professional and punctual. I will definitely use them again and will recommend them to anyone needing this service.

Cindy from Crescent Springs, KY

9/30/2018

Service is always excellent and will continue to use for other services

Robert from Villa Hills, KY

9/29/2018

Professional people performing excellent service You did it all: windows furniture and carpet My home looks great

Betsy from Erlanger, KY

9/28/2018

You all do such a great job!! Couldn’t be happier every time we’re had you out! Would love to try the window and house wash sometime soon!! Thank you!

Holly from Batavia, OH

9/28/2018

I have used Mella numerous times for carpet cleaning and other services (Flooring). I have referred them to my family and clients because every single time they deliver. They show up, they do a great job, and have great people working for the company. The level of service they stand for isn't experienced much anymore in today's businesses. I will do business with Mella exclusively from now on.

Aaron from Edgewood, KY

9/28/2018

I we have a lot of windows and they hadn’t been cleaned since we had moved in and were so dirty. They did such a great and fast job.

Holly from Lakeside Park, KY

9/22/2018

The best carpet cleaners I have ever used.

Bob and Barbara from Fort Thomas, KY

9/20/2018

Always professional staff and do a great job.

Donna from Cincinnati, OH

9/18/2018

Very polite and conscientious of their surroundings

Barbara from Villa Hills, KY

9/18/2018

Very professional and knowledgeable. Justin Adcock did an amazing job!

Mary from Ludlow, KY

9/18/2018

Mella came and helped my parents clean up a water leak after torrential rains. They are thrilled and loved Mella reps!!!

Amy from Crestview Hills, KY

9/18/2018